top of page

Assessment - Monogram

The initial monogram letterform. My initial was 'GJT' some of it were only JT and some of it were GJT. I tried using different kind of pen and thickness to come out with different results. Besides, I also did some research on the 5 items I wanted to use. I had changed some items from the first mind map to the second mind map.

These are the developments that I to do. I chose carefully and asked some suggestions from my family and friends .These were all from the initial monogram letterform and I developed them. After the development, I had to choose which one was my favourite. Lastly, I chose one of the monogram in the last image.

All the items I chose were my collections and memories. Sometimes when I look back, I saw us, my old friends, my precious childhood, my irreplaceable memories between my siblings and family.

The first item is: These are the books that I kept since primary school. I had made a big book box for all the four books. In the book, it contained all the memories of my friends in primary school. Every time I read back those book, I laughed, all the memories were so funny.

The second item is: The paper stars and cranes were made when I was a little kid. Me and my sister were actually made it together and our parents bought us a big vase to put all of them in. Making these were actually quite helpful for my free time. I still making these when I was free.

The third item is: The roses were actually pens, I loved to buy beautiful pens whenever I saw it. I placed them into a plain container and I decorated the container with colour pencils. Besides roses, I actually also bought different kind of emojis and cartoons pens. The reason I only choose the roses pen because I wanted to make it like a vase containing those flowers.

The forth item is: I am a keychain collector. I would buy keychain whenever I went to a country or a place. My father will also buy me a keychain whenever he went to any country because he knew that I love to collect keychain so much. Keychain had so much meaning in it. When you looked at the keychain, you can relate it to a country and also remember the moment when you were buying it. It was so meaningful.

The fifth item is : My ambition when I was a little girl was becoming a fashion designer. So I was sensitive to the clothing and dressing for myself and also my dolls. I do not know how to make a clothes or dress by myself, I tried once but it failed because I was still a little kid. Every time I saw a doll's dress, I feel excited and always wanted to buy it. These were only four of those dresses and clothes, because is very precious for me so I chose to seal it to make sure it would not dirty.


bottom of page