top of page

Sidequest #5 _ Journey in layers

I used plastic, paper rose and drawing block to make the layering. One the paper was folded together, the rose will look like is in a bell jar. There is total four layers in there. The most bottom layer is the rose; second is the red paper; third is the plastic; forth os the drawing block. The use of the transparent plastic was to let the rose appear at different background. It will give you different kind of feelings when you have different kind of background. This idea came from the glass of rose from "Beauty and the Beast". I loved that glass so much but is already out of stock when I wanted to buy it. The layering for the glass of rose was actually much better than mine but I had tried my best to make myself a 'glass' rose haha.


bottom of page