top of page

WEEK 2

The food week !!! YEAHH >< Everyone was so excited about the foooodd. Of course, I brought something as well. Once I went home on that day, I quickly opened my refrigerator and checked whether that food was still in there. And fortunately, I got that.

I had brought a Ginseng flavour chocolate for everyone!!! I got this from my uncle who went to Korea few weeks ago. Before this, I also never tried before this flavour of chocolate, so I bet that no one in our class was also tried this before (because no Korean in our class haha) . Once I took out my Ginseng chocolate, everyone looked shocked and some of them feel gross hahaha. But firstly, we tried the food that brought by Mr Charles. We did not know what is that in the plastic bag, and everyone had to close their eye white eating that. Some people thought that was disgusting but to me it felt nothing because I had tasted that before. After everyone trying that, we knew that that was a kind of spices (@-@).

Among all those food, I liked the food that brought by our Pakistan friend. That food was really nice and I had forgotten what is the name of that food. Nevemind, I still remember that taste, it was so delicious.

Besides FOOD hahaha, Mr Charles and Mr Choy also gave us some talk about our first assignment. Our first assignment was (ahem...) do a research for art movement and movies. To be honest, since the last semester, I was still so confusing about the art movement. I had watched a lot of videos and google about those art movement and finalise what I wanted to do. Finally, I decided to choose a movie based on the art movement - dadaism and surrealism.

Since everyone was lost about the art movement, Mr Choy said that he will explain to us about the art movement. ( feel relief)

After few research ,I decided to use Ghost in the Shell as my movie. But the problem was I could not sure that movie was dadaism or surrealism?


bottom of page