top of page

WEEK 4


This was taken in a restaurant in our school. I took a picture of him while he was talking to his colleague. In the restaurant, it was quite dark. For this picture, i had set the ISO up to 6400 to make it brighter. The shutter speed 1/160 with 5.6 for the F-stop.

This picture was also taken outdoor near the roundabout in our school. Because of the lighting there was very bright so I had set the ISO to 100. I had actually tried a few shutter speed and 1/160 was the most suitable for this. The f-stop was set to 5.6.

This was taken outdoor. I set 100 for the ISO and it was bright enough. The shutter speed was 1/160 and the f-stop was 5.0 .

This week, everyone had to get started by using the viewfinder to take photo. Without using the lcd screen, it was quite hard to know whether the picture taken was bright enough or it was too dark. We had given a exercise taking picture in a underexpose place and the overexpose place. After a few try, I had slowly get used to the viewfinder and I found that I was quite fun to use the viewfinder rather than the lcd screen.


bottom of page